17 taxpayers receive the ‘Ran Laari’ Award

The ‘Ran Laari’ awards, which are given to recognize taxpayers who pay the highest amount of taxes to MIRA, were awarded to 17 taxpayers at MIRA’s anniversary night event.

The award was given to Ooredoo Maldives Plc., Trans Maldivian Airways Pvt. Ltd., and Maldives Inflight Catering Pvt. Ltd. In Business Profit Tax category. One & Only Reethi Rah. Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Landaa Giraavaru, Cheval Blanc Randheli, Crown Tours (Maldives) Pvt. Ltd., Trans Maldivian Airways Pvt. Ltd .,  Hulhule Island Hotel, Four Seasons Explorer and Ocean Grand received the award from the category, Tourism Goods and Services Tax. Ooredoo Maldives Plc., D Blue Pvt. Ltd. and Copier Plus Pvt. Ltd. received the award from the category, GGST. In addition, Reethi Rah Resort Pvt. Ltd. from Withholding Tax category, Bank of Maldives Plc. from Bank Profit Tax category and Dhivehi Raajeyge Gulhun Plc from State Owned Enterprises category also received the ‘Ran Laari’ award.

‘Ran Laari’ awards have been given by MIRA every year since 2014.


04 Aug 18